X-Mas & In Laws…

Every X-Mas eve my Wife goes to her families annual Christmas party which is held at a different family member’s house each year. I use to go with her. I do not go now. Matter of fact I haven’t gone in the last six years.

Why?

Cause I don’t like them.

Seriously.

I do not believe in making yourself uncomfortable just to please your better half. I mean think about it….why should I have to make adjustments? She tells me “won’t you come for me? If you cared you would” To which I reply “If you cared about me you wouldn’t force me to go.”

Think about it….it is HER FAMILIES annual party. I would like to start some of our own traditions but she refuses. So I just do my own thing. What does kill me is my Daughter asking why I don’t come with them. Can’t tell her that her Mom’s family is full of liars cheats thieves and gossipers?

Well not yet at least…she’s only five.

 

Leave a Reply

